Join our e-Club and Save!
Traveler Opinions

Very friendly and courteous staff at check-in made this hotel my choice.  They need no suggestions to improve.  The company should make every effort to retain and keep motivated such talented individuals.  Room was extremely clean and tidy!  Brandon, Bloomsdale MO, October 2010

Everything was awesome.  WE came with our daughter for a business meeting (for her).  We had hours to wait for her and we were allowed to check in early.  Thank you.  You will be our only choice in the future. 

Peggy, Blue Springs MO, October 2010

Beautiful swan on the bed--nice welcome!  Thank you for the mints too.  Handy close-up mirror.  Hearty breakfast, helpful and friendly concierge.  Having an open Bible, have never seen that before--usually it's in a drawer.  Thank you!  Room 208, September 2010

You all are doing great.  We got help opening the doors, moving our luggage in and made sure we were comfortable.  The lady who runs the snack bar (continental breakfast) does an excellent job.  Personnel are friendly and helpful.  Room service was exceptional!  Will stay here again (we have stayed here two or three times before).  Thanks for a nice stay.  Hate to cut it short.  The Eldridges, September 2010

We had a wonderful experience with you.  I will pass the word about you to others definitely.  Robert, Winamac IN, September 2010

Compared to other places, this is our pick.  Manager Sue Gordy and Staff have been very helpful.  Delbert, Malvern AR, July 2010

It really like this place.  The rooms are always clean and beds are comfortable. The employees are friendly and courteous.  I love the music that is playing in the lobby, exercise room, etc!  What an uplifting message for today's world.  Keep it up.  I really like the desk clerk who makes us feel so welcome and at home.  Sue, June 2010

Everything was great.  Rooms were very clean.  The kids enjoyed having the pool open until midnight!  It was a great place to bring your family.

Deb, Taft CA, June 2010

Could not have been more enjoyable!!  If not for Michael and Heather and the front desk, I probably would have been elsewhere for our reunion. 
Paula, June 2010

We always enjoy staying with you guys.  The rooms are very clean and you have a great breakfast.  Staff does a good job at keeping the food and other supplies out.  Housekeepers--Keep up the GREAT work--you are appreciated!  Thanks for the awesome stay.  See you again next year. 
Anonymous, June 2010

I was very pleased with the customer service at your hotel.  We were visiting from Texas--it was a 12-hour drive and needed some assistance with our car.  Tony from the front desk was more than helpful.  He went above and beyond to assist me.  He is truly excellent and should be recognized.  Anonymous, June 2010

Excellent staff--very helpful.  I have only good comments. Clean - pleasant staff - all my needs covered.  I liked the location.  Plan to bring a group here and make use of your property in Spring/Early Summer 2011.  Keep doing what you are doing!  It works!  Marion, Bensalem PA, May 2010

This was the cleanest hotel I think I have ever stayed at.  Being a county health nurse and familiar with hotel and restaurant inspections, I always dread staying away from home and usually being disappointed in the hotel we have stayed in.  However, this was a different experience. The room felt clean and comfortable.  We will definitely come back in the future and would strongly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Jason and Tina, Couch MO, May 2010

Management was wonderful.  We reserved rooms for a large group of people. The management made every attempt to ensure we were all together. They were always friendly and courteous.  Sue and Michael were very helpful to us even when we had to make changes and worked with us.  We appreciate how well we were treated!  D, Waynesville MO, May 2010

My husband and I would like to compliment you and your staff ont he great job you do at the Best Western Music Capital Inn.  Our short stay was perfect and we hope to visit again.  We especially appreciate the welcome card and open Bible in our room.  We have traveled 48 of the 50 states and that was a first for us.  Thank you and God Bless you. 

Ted and Marsha, Calhoun LA, May 2010

I can't think of a better place to stay.  The service and accommodations are outstanding.  Haskell, McAlester OK, May 2010

Best place to stay in Branson.  I am a frequent visitor to Branson, and have been so for over twenty years, making 5-10 trips per year, as I live only 4 hours away.  Over the years I have tried many different hotels in Branson.  Some have been bad and some have been good.  "Value" is the word here.  When you consider the high quality of the room, an indoor pool and sauna, game room, laundry facilities, Music Capital Inn is a value.  Add to that the security of the indoor access to rooms along with a key just to enter the building, your family's safety and security is unmatched.  Onsite ticket sales to the shows and attractions in Branson save you valuable time and money.  And last, the staff is as friendly as I have ever seen.  They go out of their way to accommodate your needs and wants. 

Skip, Lindsay OK, April 2010

Great place to stay.  Clean rooms, friendly employees.  Everyone very helpful. Great location.  I like the free breakfast. I like being able to book shows with the concierge.  V., Troy IL, April 2010

This has been a very enjoyable stay for us.  Could not have asked for more. The room was beautiful and very clean, beds were very comfortable.  The breakfast was delicious and had a great variety of food.  All of the staff was very friendly.  Would gladly recommend your hotel to anyone.  Happy there are no pets allowed.  Karen, Wisconsin, April 2010

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times before.  It has been consistently immaculate, which is always my first concern.  The staff seems to stay the same, and they remembered us from prior visits.  It's like going back to visit old friends.  There seems to be a lot of pride in how everything looks. 

Lindhy, Missouri, April 2010

Wouldn't stay any other place in Branson.  We visit Branson once a year. Always stay at the Music Capital Inn. The staff is outstanding.  Location is great, away from all the hustle of downtown.  Yet close to many shows and dining places.  Highly recommend this to anyone coming to Branson.

D, Wisconsin, April 2010

I love the place it is a great place.  I also love the swan when you walk in.  Can you please try to make a butterfly or something?  I LOVE IT!!

I am 9 years old.  Karlie, Bentonville AR, March 2010

Helping the environment with salt water (pool) is AWESOME!! 

Anonymous, March 2010

Everything was perfect!  Kids loved towel animals.  Housekeeper was very friendly and thorough.  Pool and spa were super, plenty of towels available in room at pool.  We will definitely stay here again and again.  This was our second stay and both times have been great.  Thanks!

Sherry, St. Louis MO, March 2010

Everyone at the front desk was very pleasant.  This particular lady graciously gave me a toothbrush I'd forgotten.  Later, she helped us find a phone number for a restaurant which wasn't listed in our directory. 
Cathy, March 2010

Loved your pool and open Bible, also your decorative swan. 

Jeffrey, Brighton MO, February 2010

We enjoyed our stay here.  The room was clean and the beds comfortable.  The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious!  We also enjoyed the hot tub and pool.  We definitely would stay here again! 

Anonymous, February 2010

Clean room and quiet. Nice to come to since was with tons of family since Thanksgiving.  God Bless everyone here--we watched the Arkansas vs. LSU bowl game.  Please send me your "Shop 'Till You Drop" card.

Stacey, Mountain Home AR, November 2009

We were satisfied--no need to change anything--we were very pleased, beds were very comfortable--extra pillows were great.  Also like the call wake up service and the breakfast--coffee excellent.  Room was very neat.  Seeing the goose towel arrangement on the bed is awesome--someone did an excellent job.  Elaine, November 2009

We loved Branson.  Thank you for a clean room! 

David, Anderson SC, November 2009

Your staff members were totally wonderful to work with.  A group of 15 women can be pretty needy and all of those needs were met.  Every phone call I made was met with friendliness and a willing heart to please.  Thanks so much.  Nancy, Eden Community Church, November 2009

Your courtesy breakfast was special, even extra special and the lady working there went out of her way to make each user feel comfortable and enjoy the breakfast.  The available choices far exceeded what we were used to having and everything was tasty, plentiful and pleasingly presented.  This Best Western was clean, quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.  Ray, Dyersville IA, November 2009

Our room was "super"--whoever cleaned it deserves a "pat on the back".  Everyone in this hotel was great and efficient.  Hoes does one top "#1"?
J, November 2009

Wow, what a great place to stay.  The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay go without a hitch.  Clean rooms, great staff and located on a major street that makes accesses to the "Red, Blue, and Yellow Routes" simple and easy to get around at show time. 

Bee, Kansas City MO, October 2009

The lovely lady at the front desk and gift shop lady were so very nice and extremely helpful.  The gift shop lady handled our tickets to all three shows and they were great seats!  Best service we have ever had in our 40 years together on a trip.  Mary, October 2009

The front desk and gift shop ladies were wonderful!  They were very helpful and addressed any concerns.  The front desk even supplied a repair kit for my husband's glasses.  Linda, October 2009

Your assistance with my computer is so appreciated. I thank you for your courtesy and kindness, I enjoyed the welcoming "swan" towel creation on entering the tastefully appealing room.  The breakfast was delicious--enjoyed the spiritual music and clean eating area.  Fully equipped and blessed.  Thank you!  Room 412, October 2009

This place has the friendliest, most helpful people than anywhere I have stayed.  I'll recommend it to anyone.  Martin, El Campo TX, October 2009

Desk people were superior.  Everyone friendly.  No complaints at all!  Would love to come back.  Thank you and God Bless you all!! 

Anonymous, October 2009

Clean!!  Housekeeping does a great job!  Breakfast good!  I think you do all that is needed.  Anonymous, October 2009

We have spent many stays in Branson over the last 20 years.  This by far is the Best in town.  I wanted to take the bed and pillows to Oklahoma but thought you might notice.  See you in November or December.

Raina, Broken Arrow OK, September 2009

Your front desk agent was helpful in every way possible--even getting a tow truck and place to fix our car.  Even with no reservations and a full hotel, she made a way for us to have rooms!  WOW--what service!  How many places would give that kind of service--even with a smile.  5 Stars to this lady--here in Branson, MO--Thanks again! 

John, Kostroma MO, September 2009

We, as a group of 12, were appreciative of letting us use the breakfast area to play cards and visit in the evenings.  Being from different states in the U.S.A., we don't get together but once a year and the personnel were very nice to see we enjoyed our stay here.  If and when we come back, we will remember that.  Thank you. 

John, Columbus Junction IA, September 2009

I was so impressed by how well everything looked and the upkeep was great.  The rooms were so nice and comfortable.  Breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hotel that serves continental breakfast.  You guys are great here, don't change a thing.  Room 305, September 2009

The staff at the front desk was very friendly.  The young man that helped me really worked to get me a great room--as quick as he could.  Thank you--every time we passed a staff worker, they were very friendly. 

Audrey, Dickinson TX, September 2009

Our travel agent wanted to make arrangements at another hotel.  When I saw your Internet site, I requested a change.  I plan to tell him to use this hotel for future arrangements.  Everything was perfect. Thanks for making our 41st anniversary so memorable.  Gerry, September 2009

Best - the staff was great--very helpful, nice and professional. The rooms were well cleaned and the hotel seemed very clean overall.   The kids enjoyed the gift shop and the pool.  Susan, August 2009

We came to Branson to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We were greeted with a "Happy Anniversary" when we came in.  Then to our surprise, our names were on the sign outside. We were so blessed!  We loved the Bible being open, not stuck in a drawer.  We loved it here.

Room 318, August 2009

Pool facilities are really nice!!  Breakfast selection and room were very nice!  Breakfast was great. Map of facility was very helpful.  Two sinks in the room simplified things immensely!  Air conditioning works really well--thermostat control is great.  You can maintain a temperature, not too hot or too cold.  Ticket agent was awesome--very knowledgeable. 

Room 309, August 2009

The room looked great!  The people at the front desk were extremely friendly. The breakfast lady was great!  Anonymous, August 2009

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much.  It exceeded our expectations. The room was clean and spacious, the staff was excellent at providing all services.  This hotel is in a great spot in Branson.  It's not on the strip, but very close, so we were not bothered by the traffic and yet close enough to get to all attractions quickly.  The pool was large and clean, and the Jacuzzi was refreshing.  I enjoyed the large floor to ceiling windows in the pool area, and the many chairs and loungers available around the pool.  The towels provided in the pool area was a nice extra.  This hotel was very conscious of providing excellent service to its customers, and I would definitely come back here for another stay. 

Louie, July 2009

Great place to stay.  One of the most wheelchair friendly rooms I have ever stayed in.  We will definitely stay again!  We were very impressed and blessed.  E., Troy TN, July 2009

Thanks for everything!  We really appreciate your hospitality--was awesome!   We will be praying for you. God Bless! 

Kanakuk Staff K-7, July 2009

Your manager and support staff handled a very sensitive matter very well.  I appreciate them and all their efforts.  Ken, Pryor OK, July 2009

This was the best experience we have had in hotel stays.  Staff was courteous, helpful, professional and pleasant.  We will be posting our remarks on Tripadvisor and will tell all our friends and family about the wonderful family friendly atmosphere at the Best Western Music Capital Inn!  Thanks for a wonderful stay in Branson!  Steve, Tulsa OK, July 2009

The front desk lady rolled out the red carpet when we walked in to check availability.  She was definitely a huge asset to your hotel.  There is no one like her.  Great personality and efficiency that it takes to run and manage a hotel.  Just what the public is looking for.  WE will highly recommend your hotel to others.  Keep up the good work!! 
Jim and Beverly, Herculaneum MO, July 2009

Have been on a six week motor trip around the USA, staying at Best Westerns all the way.  While not the newest property we have stayed in, the overall service, and particularly your great staff make this our Best stay.  Richard, Hendersonville NC, June 2009

You have an excellent facility at a great location. We stayed with you several years ago and selected your facility form the AAA tour book.  It was listed as a 2-diamond facility and we usually stay in only 3-diamonds.  We were pleasantly surprised.  We have stayed at 3-diamond places much inferior to yours.  I hope AAA has the good judgment to award you the 3-diamond!  John, Williamsburg VA, June 2009

Perfection cannot be improved upon. Room was very clean and desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful.  Larry, St. Joseph MO, June 2009

Your facility should be a model for the hotel industry.  From the front desk to the gift shop and their booking shows, people were pleasant to the point of making our Branson stay extra nice.  Thanks to all!  Garrett, June 2009

Your personnel are exemplary in very way, particularly the front desk staff.  Arthur, Kirkwood MO, June 2009

Extremely accommodating service.  Show tickets were given best seats.  Front desk most helpful and room very clean and comfortable.  Thank you.  We look forward to coming back to visit.  Norbert, Elgin UT, June 2009

We stay in Branson 3-4 times a season.  This is our favorite Best Western in the area.  The stay at this hotel is always excellent. 

Anonymous, May 2009

We liked the opportunity to "Go Green" by choosing to use the same towels over a few days.  Anonymous, May 2009

My wife and I just returned from a three day weekend stay. This Best Western is the hotel we always stay with due to our great experience here.  All of the employees are great and will go out of their way to be helpful.  The hotel is always kept in top notch condition.  If you happen to forget to bring an item with you, they can usually provide it at the front desk or gift shop.  The location is convenient to get around Branson and avoid delays on the "The Strip".  In the lobby they have a computer available to use if needed.  There is nothing I can say that would be negative about this hotel. Stay here and you will be glad you did.  Jo, April 2009

We came on a tour bus as a large group.  We were leaving at 7:00 AM and the staff opened breakfast for us early at 6:00 AM so that we could all eat before leaving.  Your staff is amazing!  Anonymous, April 2009

This is our first trip to Branson and you've made a very good impression.  Your hotel is beautiful, you have a great variety at breakfast and we enjoyed the Christian music at the pool (the kids' favorite).  I have to say, when we came back to our room today and the kids saw their stuffed animals made up on the beds, they thought that was the cutest thing--the swan towel was neat as well!  Cal, April 2009

Music Capital Inn is my home away from home.  I have stayed here many times over the years and each time has been a delightful experience.  The staff are friendly and helpful.  The continental breakfast is delicious.  It was fun to see my name on the billboard as we drove in.  Sherry, March 2009

Stay here every year for President's weekend.  Love the kid friendly environment.  Love the "Shop 'Til You Drop" special. 

Janice, Urbana MO, March 2009

The Swan towels and mints on the bed were such a welcome after a very long travel day!  Winifred, Guinda CA, December 2008

I would like to thank you for your great hospitality.  The room has been clean, breakfast has been nice (great coffee).  I enjoyed swimming laps last night to work off some of the calories obtained from Branson's great food.  It has been great to know we can come back at the end of the day to a comfortable room and get a good night's sleep.  Thanks! 

Kathy, November 2008

I wanted to thank the staff for making our small military reunion one to remember.  Everyone was simply outstanding. Our guests were very impressed and I can assure you that they will be wanting to stay here on our next return to Branson.  Bill, October 2008

We had to evacuate from Texas and enjoyed our stay here.  Very nice hotel!  Debbie, Vidor TX, October 2008

From the time we walked through the door of the hotel and checked in until we spied the lovely towel "swan" in our rood, we knew we had made the right choice in hotels.  Thank you.  We couldn't have been treated better. Anonymous, September 2008

Loved the music (and volume of music) in the pool area and breakfast room.  Lady at the front desk was awesome when we checked in, very friendly and efficient.  Impressed with attitude of all the staff we encountered--they seem to care about the place and the people!  Jeff, Springfield MO, September 2008

Really do appreciate the cleanliness of our room!  Thank you. 

Diana, Paragould AR, August 2008

Wonderful reception at the front desk--willing to help combine rooms for us as a family. Ruth, Mazan IL, August 2008

I've used Best Western in over 30 years of travel for business and this is one of the best across the U.S.  Lee, Newton KS, July 2008

We really enjoyed staying here at Best Western.  We plan on staying here again.  Beds were great for sleeping--never slept better in a hotel.  Everything was so clean--room, pool and hot tub.  Front desk and housekeeping ladies were so sweet and and very helpful.  Thanks.

The Baker Family, July 2008

We love your pool and the pool hours. 

Tony and Linda, Caveta OK, July 2008

We were very impressed with the hotel and services.  If and when we return, your hotel will surely be our choice--so clean.  I can truly say--your hotel hits the AAA mark...5 star. 

Minnie and Dorothy, Gonzales LA, July 2008

Spent 4 days at the Best Western Music Capital Inn.  If this visit was any indication, they will be my first choice for accommodations on all my future trips to Branson!  Upon arrival, the room was IMMACULATE!  I have stayed in many more expensive properties and paid a LOT more--in many instances found the housekeeping wanting.  The desk clerk was an absolute gem!  Nice to have someone greet you with such a pleasant demeanor after 10 hours on the road.  Keep up the good work--you've got a winner in both staff and property!  Anonymous, DeKalb IL, May 2008

Where do we begin?  The front desk staff, our housekeeper, the gift shop lady.  Helpful--pleasant--greeted us every time we appeared at the front desk, smiling and always cheerful (and we appeared at the front desk many times requesting additional items, reservation changes, etc)  You have a great caring group of people in this place.  God Bless.  Marilyn, May 2008

Great hotel!  I can always be assured of a great room at Best Western.

Becky, May 2008

View more Traveler Opinions | Share your experience with us